St. Matthew's School Governing Body

Below you can see the current members of our governing body.

Governors sit on the full governing body and also on various sub-committees. There are two governor sub-committees which meet regularly: Resources and Teaching, Learning and Outcomes.

Alongside these, other committees meet as necessary, such as the Salary Committee and the Head Teacher's Performance Management Committee.

Name	Status	Link Governor Responsibility	Committee Membership	Term of Office	Date of appointment	Term of Office Ends	Attendance for 2020-2021 Academic Year	Declared Interests: Pecuniary or business interests whether governor at another educational establishment material interests arising from relationships with other governors or school staff
Rosa Mottershead (co-chair)	Co-opted	Maths	Teaching, Learning and Outcomes Committee	4 years	11/12/2019	10/12/2023	100%	Solicitor, Norton, Rose, Fulbright LLP
Deborah Lucarelli (co-chair)	Co-opted	Science	Resources	2 years	8/12/2018	7/12/2022	100%	None
Neil Perry	Co-opted	Pupil Premium Character Education, including Equality and Diversity	Teaching, Learning and Outcomes Committee	2 years	7/11/2019	6/11/2023	86%	CEO, Romsey Mill
Angel Gurria	Co-opted	English SEND	Teaching, Learning and Outcomes Committee	4 years	11/12/2019	10/12/2023	83%	None
Richard Warwick	Parent Governor	To be confirmed	Resources Committee	4 years	8/2/2019	7/2/2023	86%	
Ricardo Herbane	Parent Governor	Outdoor Learning Environment	Resources	4 years	9/2/2018	8/02/2022	100%	None
Mark Tinkler	Co-opted		Teaching, Learning and Outcomes Committee	2 years	7/11/2019	6/11/2023	66%	Music Development Artistic Director for the English Pocket Opera Company CEO of the CAMS Music Trust
John Parkin	Co-opted Governor	Early Years Computing	Teaching, Learning and Outcomes Committee	4 years	4/10/2018	3/10/2022	66%	

Chris Jagger	Co-opted Governor		Resources Committee	4 years	7/11/2019	6/11/2023	100%	
Linda Jones	Co-opted Governor	Not applicable	To be determined	4 years	10/3/2021	9/3/2025	100%	County Councillor for Cambridgshire
Paul Waldmann	Co-opted Governor	Not applicable	To be determined	4 years	5/5/2021	4/5/2025	100%	
Christina Bates	Staff – co- opted		Teaching, Learning and Outcomes Committee	4 years	4/10/2018	3/10/2022	86%	Employee of St Matthew's Primary School – Class Teacher
Katie Hehir	Staff governor - elected	Not applicable	Teaching, Learning and Outcomes Committee	4 years	13/12/2018	12/12/2022	71%	Employee of St Matthew's Primary – Class Teacher
Julie Murphy	Staff – co- opted	Not applicable	Resources Committee	4 years	13/12/2018	12/12/2022	100%	Employee of St Matthew's Primary – Administrative Assistant
Tony Davies	Head		Teaching, Learning and Outcomes Committee and Resources Committee				100%	Employee of St Matthew's Primary School – Head Teacher Director of the CAMs Music Trust
Kate Spencer- Allen	Associate Governor	Not applicable	Not applicable	4 years	05/2019	05/2023	100%	Employee of St Matthew's Primary - Assistant Head
Annabelle Lewis	Associate Governor	Not applicable	Not applicable	4 years	05/2019	05/2023	80%	Employee of St Matthew's Primary - Assistant Head
Elizabeth Steel	Associate Governor	Not applicable	Not applicable	4 years	05/2019	05/2023	100%	Employee of St Matthew's Primary - Assistant Head